RSS

Shoes

15 May

Days In The Blackberries Field 45

suz

These nomadic shoes…
Can you take them off of me?
I ain’t gonna wander anymore, no.
This is where I wanna stay.
This is where I wanted to be.
My feet are tired.
My eyes are closed.
Give me a pillow and cover me.
Here is the key…
Please, lock the door.

 

 

I'm part of Post A Day 2013

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Shoes

  1. I HAVE A VOICE

    17/05/2013 at 12:48 am

    Sky, there’s a strange sense of death unwritten ~ am I wrong ?

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      17/05/2013 at 3:43 am

      I had no death on my mind except the death of wandering. Closed eyes and pillow were dream – for me, and the blanket was the safety. I guess it’s only the power of the words. Readers make their own stories and feel various feelings. My favorite songs always were those which I could fit in in many different situations and then relate to them. Somehow, I am glad that you read it in your own way.

      Like

       

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
