RSS

To Someone Forgotten

11 Jun

I could make a poem about you,
but I forgot the font that you like.

I could paint a picture of you,
but you are the artist and you’ll laugh at it.

I already forgot the color of your eyes.
You said it’s red, but I can’t remember. 

The last image that I saw was blurred,
hidden behind the tear in your eye.

Maybe I could play some of our songs
but all CDs are scratched by the time.

Some of the movies? Books that we liked?
Some of the quotes that I didn’t write?

A phone call? A Letter?
Wave from the cloud?

Greeting from Alaska? Snow from my heart?
What can I give you after all this time?

 

Tags: , , , ,

13 responses to “To Someone Forgotten

  1. whocouldknowthen

    11/06/2013 at 2:02 pm

    ….oh..i love this poem, so many tender and melancholy images beautifully written….ty for this.

    Like

     
  2. Sky Vani

    11/06/2013 at 2:16 pm

    Reblogged this on 20 Lines A Day.

    Like

     
  3. howanxious

    11/06/2013 at 2:24 pm

    Great work! Really well-written.. 🙂

    Like

     
  4. Pat

    11/06/2013 at 3:46 pm

    I really like this. There is a lot of the unexpected in it – and that is what life seems to be about. Life isn’t neat and tidy.

    Like

     
  5. Noora

    11/06/2013 at 5:26 pm

    This is beautiful.

    Like

     
  6. Sky Vani

    11/06/2013 at 6:19 pm

    Thank you, Noora

    Like

     
  7. I HAVE A VOICE

    12/06/2013 at 9:34 pm

    Maybe its me, but its hard for me to forget especially when we write about it.

    Like

     
  8. Sky Vani

    13/06/2013 at 12:10 am

    exactly!

    Like

     
  9. VILLAGE BOOKS

    18/02/2014 at 7:57 pm

    This one reaches in far…..really….

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      18/02/2014 at 9:48 pm

      Thanks. See… I forgot about this one.

      Like

       

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
