RSS

Invisible

11 Nov

Days In The Blackberries Field R73

I think I’m invisible
I don’t know how that happened.
It seems that the color of my skin faded
every time when I came down to the Earth.
No one notices me while I’m walking down the street.
The ones I used to know before
don’t recognize me.
I stopped greeting them.
I’m afraid that they will not answer.
When I talk, no one hears my voice.
I gave up on talking.
Sometimes, I mingle through the crowd ,
wave a hand or put a smile on my face.
Nothing happens.
I’m invisible.
I don’t know how many times I fell ,
but I’m sure that a part of me disappeared
every time I came down to the Earth.
Something inside of me died ,
the wings were weakened.
I can’t fly anymore.
I’d like to go up, but I can’t get there alone.

I think that I was a flashlight  in my previous life.  

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Invisible

  1. I HAVE A VOICE

    11/11/2013 at 7:35 pm

    a brilliant drifting star! Wonderful metaphor !

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      11/11/2013 at 9:58 pm

      Thank you Debbie. I hope you are feeling good, we haven’t spoken for a long time.

      Like

       

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
