RSS

Yaroslavsky Terminal Moscow

02 Jan

sound of violin
random glance changes two lives
~ a search is over

To be honest, this was pretty hard task for me. Somehow, I was feeling like 17 syllables were not enough so I used the form of choka. Personally, I still like it more then the shorter version. 🙂

Continuously
Yaroslavsky Terminal
greets trains from afar.
Whistle of locomotive,
sound of violin,
the five centuries long search…
Random glance changed everything.

For Carpe Diem #364, Yaroslavsky Terminal Moscow

 

Tags: , , , ,

13 responses to “Yaroslavsky Terminal Moscow

  1. angieinspired

    02/01/2014 at 4:01 pm

    Brevity packs more of a punch….but if you feel penned in, why not try a paragraph of prose before the haiku? It’s haibun (and all the cool kids are doing it. Ha ha).

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      02/01/2014 at 4:20 pm

      If all cool kids are doing it, then I must try! 😀

      Like

       
  2. poetrypea

    02/01/2014 at 4:30 pm

    Superbly romantic.

    Like

     
  3. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)

    02/01/2014 at 6:59 pm

    Love your choka… yes there are many ways to go with these prompts…

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      02/01/2014 at 8:28 pm

      I wasn’t sure about the rule and if it has to be answered only by haiku so I made one for any case, although I saw on your blog that you responded in a different way which I liked. Thanks for your feedback.

      Like

       
      • Björn Rudberg (brudberg)

        02/01/2014 at 8:36 pm

        I try to bring in a haiku… but I agree that american sentences are only Ginsberg’s version….

        Like

         
      • Sky Vani

        02/01/2014 at 8:42 pm

        I have never heard about american sentences before. I am going to explore it. A lot of things I learnt here. 🙂

        Like

         
  4. Bryan Ens

    02/01/2014 at 10:01 pm

    love both of your poems. The choka has the explanation, but the haiku packs a good punch. Well done!

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      02/01/2014 at 10:58 pm

      Thank you, Bryan for visiting and reading.

      Like

       
  5. Ye Pirate

    04/01/2014 at 1:39 am

    Your haiku expresses the essence, I think it is better than you think!

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
