RSS

In The Park

09 Jan

one heart and two names
etched into the wooden seat
fight against the time

empty swing

Empty Swing

In response to Carpe Diem Special #71, Alexey Andreyev’s second haiku “Empty Swing”

 

Tags: , , , , ,

16 responses to “In The Park

  1. kaykuala

    09/01/2014 at 10:42 am

    One would have wanted the relationship to linger on certainly! Nicely Sky Vani!

    Hank

    Like

     
  2. Ese' s Voice

    09/01/2014 at 11:09 am

    Simply beautiful, with the lightness of memories and hinge of sadness…

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      09/01/2014 at 11:21 am

      I’m glad that you liked it, Ese. Thank you.

      Like

       
  3. meo..... laura

    09/01/2014 at 11:58 am

    Welcome to our world.

    marcello and laura

    Like

     
  4. Chèvrefeuille

    09/01/2014 at 12:41 pm

    Wow Sky … what can I say? I am speechless … this is a gem. Is it ok that I use this one for one of our upcoming Tan Renga Challenges? I would be honored if I may use it.

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      09/01/2014 at 12:49 pm

      The honor is mine. Thank you so much, now you made me speechless.

      Like

       
  5. Ye Pirate

    11/01/2014 at 12:12 am

    Sky this haiku is simply….unbeatable…I am truly numbed. I am not sure if it is best to lose ‘the’ in the 3rd line, but or me the overall haiku is a whole book in itself. Amazing. Truly.

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      11/01/2014 at 1:57 am

      I don’t know about “the”, I was thinking about that also. To be honest my the biggest problem is – “the”, “a” and when to use it or not to use it. Especially with plural. I know the grammar rule, but I am still never sure. And thank you, you are too kind 🙂

      Like

       
  6. Sun

    11/01/2014 at 1:30 am

    a wonderful offering, Sky.

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      11/01/2014 at 2:11 am

      Thank you very much, Sun. ☼ 🙂

      Like

       
  7. magicalmysticalteacher

    11/01/2014 at 3:49 pm

    The fights always seem to crop up, don’t they?

    Empty Swing

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
