RSS

Choka, isn’t it? ~ 16C

13 Jan

Days In The Blackberries Field

(I AM) A TURTLE
I live with my shield,
rarely leave terrarium.
A lamp is my sun,
big stone is my only shore.
Glass wall surrounds me. 
Whole world is out there, I know.
We communicate 
typing on our touch screens.
I’m the happiest 
when knocking finger says hi
offering a food.
My place is small for swimming 
so I sleep all day.
My eyes are closed day and night.
Some people are like turtles.
coolisha

 

 
 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Choka, isn’t it? ~ 16C

  1. baldy

    14/01/2014 at 12:41 pm

    love the analogy and agree!
    ’tis a turtle’s life for me!
    We think we are safe within a shell
    but still fear fate and, of course, hell!

    nice one, Sky 🙂

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      14/01/2014 at 11:32 pm

      Thanks and yes, I know what you are talking about. 🙂

      Like

       

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
