RSS

Circle

14 Jan

lives go in circles ~
regardless of direction
we go where we were

In response to Carpe Diem #374, Novosibirsk

 

Tags: , , , , ,

16 responses to “Circle

  1. Ye Pirate

    14/01/2014 at 6:24 am

    Very serious philosophy. Really worth thinking about.

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      14/01/2014 at 11:31 pm

      Seems that these prompts lead me to philosophy 🙂 Thank you!

      Like

       
  2. TheImaginator

    14/01/2014 at 11:01 am

    Interesting idea. I wonder where I’ll end up? 😉

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      14/01/2014 at 11:29 pm

      I believe that we all have a same question 🙂 Thanks for the visit.

      Like

       
  3. baldy

    14/01/2014 at 12:42 pm

    nice to catch up with some of your beautiful writing, Sky, thanks for sharing, best wishes from baldy 🙂

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      14/01/2014 at 11:28 pm

      Hi, Baldy! 🙂 Thanks for the visit and all comments. I hope you are doing fine. I don’t know is it about my reader, your absence or mine, but I haven’t noticed you around lately. It’s good to see you again. 🙂

      Like

       
  4. Chèvrefeuille

    14/01/2014 at 11:16 pm

    That’s so true Sky … life is a continues circle a ‘perpetuum mobile’ and we will once find our way back to our first life ever.

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      14/01/2014 at 11:26 pm

      I guess so. We can believe or no. I am pretty inspired by your stories from the book. It is on my “as soon as it is possible”-list. 🙂

      Like

       
      • Chèvrefeuille

        14/01/2014 at 11:54 pm

        ‘Aleph’ is really a novel you’ve to read.

        Like

         
      • Sky Vani

        15/01/2014 at 12:03 am

        I am planning, but I need to finish “Manuscript Found in Accra” first because I’ve already bought it and started to read. “Aleph” will be next. Thank you. 🙂

        Like

         
      • Chèvrefeuille

        15/01/2014 at 12:22 am

        Manuscript found in Accra is also an awesome novel written by Coelho. In fact I have used it last year in one of our Carpe Diem months. I will tell you later which month. Our haiku family members wrote wonderful haiku in that month.

        Like

         
      • Chèvrefeuille

        15/01/2014 at 12:26 am

        That was back in 2013 July … that month I had all prompts from Manuscript found in Accra.

        Like

         
      • Sky Vani

        15/01/2014 at 12:40 am

        I remember that a few months ago I read several excellent haiku and that I saw tag Carpe diem, but at that time I didn’t realize what was it about nor how things work with challenges in general. Believe me, I don’t even know how or why I opened your blog just on the day when you posted “Aleph, the journey begins” and it was clear to me what I needed to do. I am not superstitious, but I really believe that it was a sign. What about? I have no clue, but it is superb! 🙂

        Like

         
      • Chèvrefeuille

        15/01/2014 at 11:57 pm

        It had to be … 🙂

        Like

         
      • Sky Vani

        16/01/2014 at 12:05 am

        🙂

        Like

         

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
