RSS

Tan Renga Challenge #27

18 Jan

In response to Carpe Diem’s Tan Renga Challenge #27, “I catch the sunrise”

The goal is to write a second stanza of two-lines (following 7_7 syllables) towards the given haiku written by Ese of Ese’s Voice ( I love her blog, btw): 

great expectations
entangled in fishing line
I catch the sunrise
(by Ese)

Here is my try:

great expectations
entangled in fishing line
I catch the sunrise

by bucket my old dog sleeps
already tired of waiting

dobber

 

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “Tan Renga Challenge #27

  1. Ese' s Voice

    18/01/2014 at 6:58 pm

    You made me smile….by all means, and what could be better than that! 🙂

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      18/01/2014 at 11:47 pm

      Thanks, Ese. I’m glad because of that. It’s interesting how all of us make our own stories. 🙂

      Like

       
  2. Chèvrefeuille

    18/01/2014 at 8:13 pm

    What a lovely continuation of this Tan Renga Sky … very nice …

    Like

     
  3. magicalmysticalteacher

    19/01/2014 at 4:51 pm

    When it comes to fishing, I have just about as much patience as the dog you describe!

    Catching Sunrise, Carrying Light

    Like

     
  4. readinpleasure

    20/01/2014 at 4:13 pm

    This is a brilliant completion. 🙂

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
