RSS

The Branches In The Wind

22 Jan

In response to Carpe Diem #380, Chita Reading the task for today I was thinking that I could write a whole novel inspired by it. Instead of that, when the time for my writing came, all I could think of was this song. I think that I replayed it at least 10 times. All I could do at that point was to translate it. More about Darko Rundek you can find here.

THE BRANCHES IN THE WIND

Turn off the light 
and see how streets are shining

Another night … 
Another ton … 

Open the window 
widely 
and set up here next to me

Summer is ending, 
give me your hand

Remember the sight
and never 
ask me where further is

Because
we are the branches in the wind

Because
only the branches in the wind

 

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “The Branches In The Wind

  1. a walk in haiku

    22/01/2014 at 1:28 pm

    I like the song though I don’t understand a word of it! What language is it? Are those the lyrics of the song translated in English? The violin is hauntingly lovely in the music.

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      22/01/2014 at 10:54 pm

      He is Croatian songwriter, composer, singer, actor etc. I was too tired yesterday and by coincidence I was listening this song while I was trying to write something for our task. Maybe it was just my mood, but this song so perfectly fitted in the story in my head. So, yes… I translated it.

      Like

       
  2. artmusedog

    22/01/2014 at 5:09 pm

    So true ~ well penned and creative ~ carol, xxx

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      22/01/2014 at 11:40 pm

      Thank you, Carol. I tried to leave it literally as much as it was possible.

      Like

       

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
