RSS

Tan Renga Challenge #28

25 Jan

In response to Carpe Diem Tan Renga Challenge #28, “a silent cry”

The goal is to write a second stanza of two-lines (following 7_7 syllables) towards the given haiku written by  Chèvrefeuille

flight of the eagle
stepping into the world of dreams -
a silent cry

(c) Chèvrefeuille

Here is my try:

flight of the eagle
stepping into the world of dreams –
a silent cry

journey through the forgotten
the rising moon lights the way

 

Tags: , , , , ,

20 responses to “Tan Renga Challenge #28

  1. a walk in haiku

    25/01/2014 at 2:55 am

    Wow! You’re right! Must be something to do with … great minds think alike! Very nicely done, if I may say so!

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      25/01/2014 at 4:09 am

      he he I thought so *about great minds* 🙂 🙂 and thank you

      Like

       
  2. Sun

    25/01/2014 at 3:17 am

    having the moon to light the way, puts everything back into proper perspective – finding solutions naturally. great expressions.

    Like

     
  3. Brenda

    25/01/2014 at 3:30 am

    Great added elements!

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      25/01/2014 at 4:11 am

      Thank you, Brenda. I like your haiku but I will try with it tomorrow. It’s pretty late here.

      Like

       
      • Brenda

        25/01/2014 at 4:15 am

        Oh, I hope you do. 🙂 Sleep well.

        Like

         
  4. magicalmysticalteacher

    25/01/2014 at 3:31 pm

    I feel as though most of my life is a journey through the forgotten! 😉

    Tan Renga Shadows

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      26/01/2014 at 11:39 am

      Why do I think that you are not the only one? 🙂

      Like

       
  5. moondustwriter

    26/01/2014 at 1:58 am

    I like the mystery that hangs in this one. Well done…

    Like

     
  6. Hamish 'Managua' Gunn

    26/01/2014 at 10:26 am

    The best of the bunch. A very difficult task but you made the renga say something.

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      26/01/2014 at 10:53 am

      I didn’t succeed, but I wasn’t trying to move away from the current topic on Carpe Diem. 🙂 Thank you for reading.

      Like

       
      • Hamish 'Managua' Gunn

        26/01/2014 at 11:17 am

        You are a true artist. I won’t say anything to interfere, but as a reader of the renga I felt you made it, and therefore me soar for a few moments. 5 haiku have this year – two from you. For me this is very rare, and what I really like about haiku. I do not even dare try the renga, too difficult.

        Like

         
      • Sky Vani

        26/01/2014 at 11:37 am

        I’m really glad you feel that way. Thank you very much.

        Like

         
  7. Hamish 'Managua' Gunn

    26/01/2014 at 7:00 pm

    Just remembered…. a short haibun Sky V,if you can squeeze 5 minutes more out of the day! I am just trying to get those in Carpe Diem involved in haibun too, though they do not have to be long. But the main reason is you rite beautifully. In the end, that is what matters http://www.gunns-cabinfever.pw/l298go-ha298bun.html#.UuVavtL8LZY of course I am not trying to be pushy!

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      26/01/2014 at 11:55 pm

      I’m really flattered, but I’m afraid that you maybe a little overestimated me.
      I tried a couple of times, but somehow I’m not satisfied with the result.
      Maybe it would be easier not to write in English, I do not know. 🙂
      On the other hand, I must admit that I am attracted by doing things that I have never done before so… I really need someone to “push me”.
      Well, I made another try…

      Like

       
      • Hamish 'Managua' Gunn

        27/01/2014 at 12:29 am

        REALLY! Wonderful. I will go see. I understand you might not be happy with the result, but that is the artist, the writer and poet speaking. What is more important is you feel no pressure. Don’t think I overestimate..sure, there will be some not-so-good pieces, but I have seen pearls. I agree about someone gently pushing. When I see real talent I worry it might get wasted and want to help get the best..You have it in you. You know you do.

        Like

         
      • Sky Vani

        27/01/2014 at 12:37 am

        Thank you, thank you, thank you! Grammar is killing me! he he

        Like

         

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
