RSS

Tanka ~ Inspired

31 Jan

Inspired by wonderful set of haiku by Anja…Oh Pithy Me.

Staircase leads up.
Counting stairs may frighten you,
just make the first step.
Beaten fear will bear you up,
step by step following light.

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Tanka ~ Inspired

  1. Anja

    31/01/2014 at 12:51 am

    Such a beautiful piece and you really made my night. 🙂 Thank you

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      31/01/2014 at 12:25 pm

      Thank you and thank you for the inspiration. 🙂

      Like

       
      • Anja

        31/01/2014 at 1:47 pm

        Very welcome 🙂 Made me very happy

        Like

         
  2. Bastet

    31/01/2014 at 8:06 am

    lovely Cristina!

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      31/01/2014 at 12:31 pm

      He he, I think you got me mixed up with someone, but never mind. 🙂 My real name is Jelena, I’m not sure if I ever mentioned it. 🙂 And thank you very much for reading and the feedback.

      Like

       
      • Bastet

        31/01/2014 at 2:11 pm

        That I did and saw it after I hit reply…but on the other hand…I was complimenting the right Tanka! 🙂 and no you never mentioned your real name was Jelena…mine is Georgia by the way 😀

        Like

         
      • Sky Vani

        31/01/2014 at 2:44 pm

        Nice to meet you, Georgia. This put a smile on my face. 🙂

        Like

         
      • Bastet

        31/01/2014 at 2:49 pm

        🙂

        Like

         

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
