RSS

Coldness

18 Feb

Days In The Blackberries Fied

blooming ice flowers
sharp petals of emptiness
~ February night

08-12-10_0408

Photo by mark.
Check out his blog I’m Gonna Study The Rain. It is for sure, one of my favorite.

Inspired by Carpe Diem’s “Only the First Line” #4

 

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “Coldness

  1. mark

    18/02/2014 at 2:16 am

    Hi Sky, I like your Haiku very much. Hope all is well with you and your world, take care.
    Here’s a pic I took 4 years ago… I thought you should have it.

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      18/02/2014 at 2:25 am

      Hello, Mark. I was wondering is everything well with you. You were away for so long. I am fine, thanks. And thanks for the compliment about haiku, as well as for the photo. I don’t know how to do the trick that you do with comments so I can’t replace the link by the pic. :/ It is stunning. Very well done!!!

      Like

       
    • Sky Vani

      18/02/2014 at 2:31 am

      Or may I put it in the post, instead of the current one?

      Like

       
      • mark

        18/02/2014 at 2:33 am

        Of course you can, thank you kindly.

        Like

         
      • Sky Vani

        18/02/2014 at 2:39 am

        Thank you! Just to figure out the best way to do it

        Like

         
  2. Chèvrefeuille

    20/02/2014 at 7:24 pm

    Wonderfully composed haiku Sky.

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
