RSS

Wanderers

26 Apr

Days In The Blackberries Field

Years draw wrinkles on our faces
while we wait for the miracles.
I wonder why no one told us
to open our hands and grab it
the very first moment when we
reached the cloud and pulled it toward us.
Jealous night swallowed everything
and cursed us to forget all shades of blue.
Since then all we know is wandering
and waiting for a new chance.
The day that never comes.

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Wanderers

  1. dingdongitsmrwrong

    26/04/2014 at 10:03 am

    Hi, I love reading your poetry. It always makes me smile. I still have your entry Love is All Around for my poetry anthology 7 Shades of Love. This is due to be published very soon. Please let me know if you still wish for me to include it. Drop me an email at dingdongitsmrwrong@yahoo.co.uk so that I can send you a permission form. All the best Daniella 🙂

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
