RSS

Failed

28 Apr

Days In The Blackberries Field

outside the window
infinite safflowers field
yellow skyscraper

For Carpe Diem #459, Safflower

*but hey, who cares?! my blog got the new spring outfit  🙂

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Failed

  1. Chèvrefeuille

    28/04/2014 at 8:39 pm

    A real beauty Sky … I like that last line …

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      28/04/2014 at 8:43 pm

      Thank you, this wasn’t the easy one for me. This was the 99th try 🙂

      Like

       
      • Chèvrefeuille

        28/04/2014 at 10:52 pm

        Basho once said: “a good haiku has to come thousand times over a man’s lips” So 99 isn’t that bad.
        🙂

        Like

         
  2. magicalmysticalteacher

    29/04/2014 at 11:18 am

    I don’t think I’ve ever actually revised a haiku 99 times—but I’ve come pretty close! 😉

    Far from Safflower Fields

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      29/04/2014 at 11:27 am

      I was kidding, I did not either. But the whole afternoon I was trying to think of something clever and nothing … I even think that I have never seen a field of safflowers in my life. 🙂

      Like

       
  3. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)

    29/04/2014 at 6:50 pm

    oh this was a fine little gem

    Like

     
  4. readinpleasure

    30/04/2014 at 2:28 pm

    This is beautiful, Sky. 🙂

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
