RSS

(I am) A Turtle

02 May

Days In The Blackberries Field

wearing my shield I
rarely leave terrarium
old lamp is my sun

*

old lamp is my sun
the big stone my only shore
glass walls surround me

*

glass walls surround me
the entire world is out there
we communicate

*

we communicate
typing on our touch screens
in our own language

*

in our own language
a knocking finger says hi
making me happy

*

making me happy
my people give me their time
when they want to play

*

when they want to play
the life becomes beautiful
i don’t want to sleep

*

i don’t want to sleep
my place is small for swimming
so I sleep all day

*

~ Some people are like turtles ~

coolisha

For Carpe Diem #463, Turtle

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “(I am) A Turtle

  1. Morgan

    02/05/2014 at 1:41 pm

    a cute turtle 🙂

    Like

     
  2. Chèvrefeuille

    02/05/2014 at 8:35 pm

    What a beautiful, but sad, story you have told here in your haiku Sky … almost a new folktale …

    Like

     
  3. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)

    03/05/2014 at 7:49 pm

    a caged turtle.. yes that’s how we see them.. and those glass walls– a lot like many people.

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
