RSS

Mirror

05 May

Days In The Blackberries Field

in the grandma’s room
her face encourages me
mirror on the wall

For Carpe Diem Ghost Writer Week 2, Sky V of Stain where I was the Ghost Writer today.

 

Tags: , , ,

17 responses to “Mirror

  1. Chèvrefeuille

    05/05/2014 at 9:33 pm

    You did write a great post Sky and I am glad that you decided to do it. What a beautiful haiku on ‘mirror’ … thank you!

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      06/05/2014 at 1:54 pm

      Thank you, longing and mirror go fine together. And you choose wonderful photos. Thank you.

      Like

       
  2. julespaige

    05/05/2014 at 10:08 pm

    I think we can see the generations in our reflections. I didn’t go back as far…
    Thank you for a wonderful post.
    ~Jules

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      06/05/2014 at 1:32 pm

      Oh silly me!! 🙂 I hope that you didn’t read the answer that I wrote a few minutes ago. If you did, I apologize – I don’t know how I thought that I was talking to Jen. 🙂 When I look myself in the mirror, I often see my aunt or my grandmother. Genes… Thank you for the feedback.

      Like

       
      • julespaige

        06/05/2014 at 1:38 pm

        I’m not sure… where the confusion, if any came from.
        I usually write before I read anyone else.

        Thanks for the prompt.

        Like

         
      • Sky Vani

        06/05/2014 at 1:43 pm

        Sorry, there was no confusion – only me typing in a wrong window and having several things on my mind at the same time.

        Like

         
      • julespaige

        06/05/2014 at 2:27 pm

        I did enjoy your prompt.
        I wrote a renga.

        So far I just deal with one window at a time.
        I’m getting better though. 😉

        Like

         
  3. mystickuheli

    06/05/2014 at 9:06 am

    great post, Sky! 🙂

    Like

     
  4. kaykuala

    06/05/2014 at 9:50 am

    One benefits from those before us. Rightly so for they inspire us. Nicely Sky!

    Hank

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      06/05/2014 at 1:21 pm

      Thank you, Hank. She was the one of the most important persons in my life.

      Like

       
  5. readinpleasure

    06/05/2014 at 11:28 am

    Your post on CD was superb, Sky. 🙂

    Like

     
    • Sky Vani

      06/05/2014 at 1:19 pm

      Thank you, very much but somehow I have a feeling that it was not much inspiring to others. I had no idea what the theme for May will be when I was writing it. Anyway, I am looking forward to read yours today! 🙂

      Like

       
  6. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)

    06/05/2014 at 1:20 pm

    Loved your post.. and doing it with mirror makes it better..

    Like

     
    • Sky V

      06/05/2014 at 1:37 pm

      Thank you, Björn. I agree, very good couple.

      Like

       
  7. magicalmysticalteacher

    06/05/2014 at 2:38 pm

    Your face is her face, and hers is yours?

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
