RSS

Sacrifice

11 May

Days In The Blackberries Field

I said hello, He said goodbye.
I smiled at Him and shone the ray of glory.
Tear rolled down His face, He tried to hide it.
I turned my head away, pretending I didn’t see it.
Then I walked away.
***
Hidden carefully
behind the nearest corner
my eyes glued on you.

Keeping away of wrong steps
I tie shoelaces in knot.
***
The winners take love
losing the understanding.
What to sacrifice?

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Sacrifice

  1. Chèvrefeuille

    11/05/2014 at 9:08 pm

    Beautifully written Sky … you have such a creative mind … thanks for sharing.

    Like

     
  2. mystickuheli

    12/05/2014 at 9:11 am

    Your “shoelaces” reminds me as a child I always tied up knot and eventually fell down 🙂

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
