RSS

Unnecessarily

10 Jul

Days In The Blackberries Field

Hard task today which required lot of thinking and self-questioning.

I have to be honest and admit that what inspired me the most were the posts by my fellow bloggers. So many wonderful words to read and questions that needed to be answered. Here is my modesty try to fulfill the given request.

rain never asks
why the field is dry
it simply falls

For Carpe Diem #511 Issa (2), ”simply trust”

 

Tags: , , , ,

8 responses to “Unnecessarily

  1. Blog It Or Lose It

    10/07/2014 at 11:32 pm

    This is my favorite so far – simply beautiful! 🙂

    Like

     
  2. julespaige

    11/07/2014 at 1:19 am

    And then fills the creek…
    I do like the sound of rain. But I’m not sure I would like a metal roof.
    I’ve got a skylight in one room…and when it rains, especially heavily it is like a non stop drum.

    Thanks for your visit, Jules

    Like

     
  3. magicalmysticalteacher

    11/07/2014 at 2:18 am

    Isn’t that generous!

    Open Path, Open Sky

    Like

     
  4. Jamie

    11/07/2014 at 10:41 am

    Wonderful. Great Haiku. : )

    Like

     
  5. readinpleasure

    11/07/2014 at 12:49 pm

    I think this is wonderful, 🙂

    Like

     
  6. mystickuheli

    11/07/2014 at 1:37 pm

    absolutely great 🙂

    Like

     
  7. Chèvrefeuille

    12/07/2014 at 3:12 am

    An excellent haiku Sky … it’s just that plain and simple … that’s the way how haiku-poets look at nature, as children do … really well done.

    Like

     
  8. purplepeninportland

    13/07/2014 at 3:41 am

    This matches the poem by Issa perfectly.

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
