Catching up

Days In The Blackberries Field / The Sea Themes

I’ve been away for a while so I’ll try to get everything I missed out on my favorite blog Carpe Diem Haiku Kai. Or at least part of it … A lot of great and inspiring posts, I’m not sure if I was able to answer to all of them  the best I could. I believe it can always be better, but here is what here is 🙂

For Carpe Diem #519 Chiyo-Ni (4), ”that is all there is …” (in loving memory of the passengers of the Malaysian Airplane attack):

shades of blue
and the silence
in the morning

For Carpe Diem #521 Issa (4), ”O cooling melons!”:

part for everyone
still every child wants the heart
of the cold melon

For Carpe Diem Ghost Writer #18 Jessica Slavin on Issa:

flying shadows
scrabble across the sky
hungry bats

For Carpe Diem #522 Shiki (4), “the cuckoo’s cry”:

“never enough rain”
says the sea looking up
at the gloomy sky

For Carpe Diem #523 Basho (5), ”How Rare!”:

how unusual!
a feather under my sunbed
breath of mystery

For Carpe Diem #524 Chiyo-Ni (5), ”waterweed”:

in a blind alley
with no street lights
I still see a shadow

3 thoughts on “Catching up

  1. Wow! You did a great job with this catching up … what a nice series of haiku you share here with us Sky …. really you make me proud … that Carpe Diem Haiku Kai is your favorite weblog.

    Like

Why don't you say something? ;)

