RSS

About … Truth

11 Aug

Days In The Blackberries Field / The Sea Themes – Returned

buried deep under
bunch of irrelevant words
the truth lies in hope
*
a morning after
pebbles in the back pockets
disclose hidden truth
*
unspoken truth
paradise
for imagination
*
one story
two truths
both real
*
inspired by human nature
the truth is
I’m fake haiku writer

For Carpe Diem #537, Truth

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “About … Truth

  1. From my Forest (@HamishGunn)

    11/08/2014 at 5:16 pm

    Hmmmmmmm…

    Like

     
  2. angieinspired

    11/08/2014 at 6:06 pm

    admitting you’re a fake haiku writer makes me believe you are real:) Love the levity

    Like

     
  3. arushiahuja

    11/08/2014 at 6:10 pm

    hehe… i dont think youre fake… you did this really well!! 🙂 cheers!

    Like

     
  4. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)

    11/08/2014 at 8:21 pm

    Hardly fake I think.. but we are all apprentices…

    Like

     
  5. artmusedog

    11/08/2014 at 10:16 pm

    Quite the series of haiku ~ lovely variety and well done ~

    artmusedog and carol (A Creative Harbor)

    Like

     
  6. jazzbumpa

    11/08/2014 at 10:42 pm

    i love the first one

    cheers
    JzB

    Like

     
  7. Chèvrefeuille

    11/08/2014 at 11:45 pm

    You’re certainly no fake haiku poet, your haiku are strong. You always find the correct words to respond on our prompts. Very nice series on truth … it feels like it was an easy prompt for you to write about. Thank you for being real …

    Like

     
    • Sky V

      12/08/2014 at 12:09 am

      Thank you. I’m not very talkative person, except with a few close people. I am of those who prefer to remain silent, observing and contemplating, seeking justification for actions of others. Somehow, I understand others and accept them as they are. It may sound cool, but I’m not always proud of that part of my personality. My way of thinking knows how to make me feeling lonely, and there is always a danger that I could create real stories in my head that are not always the most accurate. Anyway, it’s something I can’t change, but when I say fake haiku writer actually I wanted to say that I’m always more inspired by people and human traits than by nature itself. What we have in common is that we love to express ourselves in short ways. 🙂 That’s why today’s prompt looks easier then some of others. This was the one of the longest comments I have ever made. Btw, I rarely comment and still don’t know why. 🙂

      Like

       
      • Chèvrefeuille

        12/08/2014 at 6:49 pm

        I understand what you mean here … i think you’re more like a senryu-poet …

        Like

         
  8. magicalmysticalteacher

    12/08/2014 at 12:01 pm

    Is there really only one story?

    Full of Grace and Truth

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
