RSS

Morning

22 Aug

Days In The Blackberries Field

the watch must be drunk
waking me without sunshine
snooze – and once again

For Carpe Diem Special #103, Jim Kacian’s “city morning”

 

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Morning

  1. moondustwriter

    22/08/2014 at 6:23 pm

    I love being awakened by the sunlight in the early morning (in summer at least) the alarm is so harsh.

    Like

     
  2. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)

    22/08/2014 at 8:13 pm

    snooze.. that magic moment of bliss.

    Like

     
  3. Cheryl-Lynn

    22/08/2014 at 8:28 pm

    Oh I love my snooze and even adjusted my phone to have mellow music

    Like

     
  4. jazzbumpa

    22/08/2014 at 10:23 pm

    i know this so well

    cheers
    JzB

    Like

     
  5. Chèvrefeuille

    22/08/2014 at 11:38 pm

    An all day ritual …

    Like

     
  6. magicalmysticalteacher

    23/08/2014 at 12:03 pm

    I read “watch” the first time in the old-fashioned sense, as “watchman.” Then I read it again!

    San Miguel Morning

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
