RSS

Filters

12 Sep

Days In The Blackberries Field

I am not much familiar with painting and roughly speaking, the only time when I draw is during occasional meetings at work, and only if they last long or they are very annoying.
I’m not sure if my master pieces could be called drawings at all, because I usually make some undefined forms that are created by joining geometrical figures without any sense.
Today was one of those meetings, a little uncomfortable I could say, and I think I was pretty upset while it lasted. I don’t know why instead of the usual geometric shapes I started to draw little flowers (I guess that some psychologists would probably have an explanation) but here is what was made as my response to stress. 🙂
What a surprise it was when I saw today’s prompt on CD. Another coincidence? Hmm…

cd-haiga

 

throwing rays
through the color window
the sun sets

For Carpe Diem’s “Arti-visual” Haiku #1

 

Tags: , , , ,

9 responses to “Filters

  1. Blog It Or Lose It

    12/09/2014 at 2:07 am

    What a wonderful drawing and haiku – I love them!
    May have been an awful meeting (!!!) but at least you have something beautiful to show for that time. 😀

    Like

     
  2. Poet Laundry

    12/09/2014 at 4:24 am

    Beautiful!

    Like

     
  3. kismet

    12/09/2014 at 4:43 am

    Lovely 🍂🍃🌾🍃🍂🍃🌾

    Like

     
  4. Rallentanda

    12/09/2014 at 6:21 am

    Beautiful word image !

    Like

     
  5. Chèvrefeuille

    12/09/2014 at 10:22 am

    Can not be a coincidence Sky … gorgeous drawing and a really nice haiku going along with it.

    Like

     
  6. Kuheli S

    12/09/2014 at 1:29 pm

    It’s a lovely art, Sky 🙂

    Like

     
  7. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)

    12/09/2014 at 8:29 pm

    Love how you paint with words.

    Like

     
  8. janicead

    13/09/2014 at 3:56 pm

    Wonderfully done!

    Like

     
  9. Mike

    14/09/2014 at 11:32 pm

    I discern bright balanced buds being drawn inwards to the darker dense depths. This appeals to my eye – as your words always do. Kudos SV.

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
