RSS

Flags (Заставе)

22 Sep

Flags

dormant world ~
people dream on the go
wake me up!
*
успавани свет ~
људи сањају на ногама
пробуди ме!

*** *** ***

flags on a display
the whole world within reach
~ love floats in the air
*
заставе на екрану
цео свет надохват руке
~ љубав лебди у ваздуху

*** *** ***

I draw letters
without pen and paper
~ pictures of me
*
цртам слова
без оловке и папира
~ слике о мени

I know, I know… My inspiration about colorful flags went in the unexpected direction, again. At least, I had fun. 🙂

Inspired by Carpe Diem #567, Prayer Flags

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Flags (Заставе)

  1. Chèvrefeuille

    22/09/2014 at 6:24 pm

    I like this ‘comics’-haiku series Sky … I think this is worth to give it a thought … maybe I can create a new feature with this ‘comics’-haiku.

    Like

     
    • Sky V

      23/09/2014 at 4:46 pm

      Thanks. I know these pictures are not something that usually goes with haiku, but I am not a classical haiku poet either. 🙂 I was trying to make something interesting for the kids that I teach so I spent whole day playing with these comics. I just couldn’t escape the influence 🙂

      Like

       
  2. Suzanne

    22/09/2014 at 11:32 pm

    Yes I like the comic presentation too – something really different and original. 🙂

    Like

     
    • Sky V

      23/09/2014 at 4:48 pm

      Thanks Suzanne. My whole day was about comics, so I had to include them here too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

       
  3. menons129

    23/09/2014 at 9:16 am

    Very original thought for a Haiku. A good bouquet of Haiku.

    Like

     
    • Sky V

      23/09/2014 at 4:48 pm

      Thank you so much for the visit and nice words.

      Like

       
  4. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)

    23/09/2014 at 6:10 pm

    This is totally unique .-) Kudos

    Like

     
  5. J

    24/09/2014 at 1:09 am

    Very creative and interesting! Just really, really cool 🙂

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
