RSS

Winter Feeling

09 Nov

The King of Ice sailed away on the last boulder. I was watching while he was going away, but I didn’t wave for too long. Lot of work waited for me. I knew that the spring was near, so I should clean the basement and attic.

under the eaves
sparkling icicles
preserve space for swallows

***

Ledeni Kralj je otplovio na poslednjoj gromadi. Gledala sam dok je odlazio, ali nisam predugo mahala. Čekalo me je previše posla. Znala sam da je proleće blizu i da je trebalo očistiti podrum i tavan.

ispod strehe
svetlucave ledenice
čuvaju mesto lastama

Linked to Carpe Diem Kamishibai Extreme, #1 Winter feeling

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Winter Feeling

  1. J

    10/11/2014 at 1:02 am

    Oh, very neat — the King of Ice!
    Several ways to interpret this — and all of them quite appealing. Nicely done.

    Like

     
  2. Hamish 'Managua' Gunn

    10/11/2014 at 8:32 am

    Man you should take less drugs! But your message is very clear and so nicely said.

    Like

     
  3. Bastet

    10/11/2014 at 4:40 pm

    love it … reminds me of a fairy story.

    Like

     
  4. janicead

    11/11/2014 at 12:05 am

    Wonderful!

    Like

     
  5. Chèvrefeuille

    11/11/2014 at 5:31 am

    Awesome …. I thought this would be a big challenge for the family-members of CDHK, but as I see and read how much response you all have given … than I don’t know if I have chosen the name “Kamishibai Extreme” correct …. nice haibun Sky!

    Like

     
  6. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)

    11/11/2014 at 7:02 pm

    Oh I love this .. there is a certain “cuteness” that is adorable.

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
