RSS

Late afternoon

14 Jun

music notebook
full of fragrance notes
honeysuckle

Linked to Carpe Diem Special #151, Rallentanda’s third “magnificent day”

 

Tags: , ,

13 responses to “Late afternoon

  1. Jen

    14/06/2015 at 7:53 am

    Mm! Nicely captured! 🙂

    Like

     
  2. From my Forest (@hamish_gunn)

    14/06/2015 at 8:51 am

    Simply one of your most beautiful haiku – and one of the most beautiful I have read.

    Like

     
  3. Chèvrefeuille

    14/06/2015 at 10:54 am

    Very nice Sky … fragile beauty. I can smell the notes of the sweet perfume of Honeysuckle.

    Like

     
    • Mish D Sky

      14/06/2015 at 11:39 pm

      Thank you so much, Kristjaan. Can you, please, send me a link where I could read about summer haiku participation? I was too busy lately and I missed a post about it . Thanks in advance.

      Like

       
      • Chèvrefeuille

        19/06/2015 at 9:56 pm

        Sorry through lack of time i read this reply today. If you would like to participate in the summertime kukai, than you can email your new haiku (max three) to carpediemhaikukai@gmail.com

        Like

         
  4. janicead

    15/06/2015 at 1:15 pm

    You certainly hit a high note on this one!!!! Beautiful response.

    Like

     
  5. purplepeninportland

    17/06/2015 at 3:45 am

    musical honeysuckle – wonderful!

    Like

     
  6. Rall

    17/06/2015 at 5:10 am

    Just beautiful….in musical notation we use a device called grace notes….so this made the poem even more meaningful to me.

    Like

     
    • Mish D Sky

      17/06/2015 at 11:42 pm

      I tried hard to find the right words, but I had a feeling that a translator wasn’t on my side that day. I was afraid that it would sound as something meaningless. I’m glad it didn’t. Thank you!

      Like

       

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
