RSS

Traveler

09 Jul

Long trip without goal
or navigation.

Scratched signs,
distorted along the way.

I travel too fast,
or backwards.

Sharp curves, moonlit,
at sunrise or sunset.

Hitchhikers read destiny
on my palms.

“It has to be,” they say
and leave.

I am here
and I am not.

In a shade of angel wings
I rest and dream.

In a rearview mirror
I stealthily look at the past.

“I’ll be back again”,
I say.

But I lie.
I never leave.

Linked to Prompt 40 – Quoted #6

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Traveler

  1. Mandy Moore

    10/07/2015 at 2:37 am

    wow this is awesome, and love the Sinatra vid it is perfect to go with it!

    Like

     
  2. menons129

    10/07/2015 at 7:03 am

    A nice one!

    Like

     
  3. gravadee

    10/07/2015 at 8:30 am

    Loved the last 2 lines

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
