RSS

3012

31 Dec

 

more2

I could be a breath
on your frostbitten fingers
or just a foam
in your morning coffee
I could be

Even your heartbeats
in a dark empty room
I could be

I could be your savior
and your punishment
your anchor
and your sword
I could be

Instead
I squeeze my taciturn silence
in a drilled pocket
full of seaweeds
because there
where you’re standing
I already stood
one moonless night

 
 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “3012

  1. Eric

    31/12/2015 at 2:32 am

    Beautiful!

    Like

     
    • Sky Sky Sky

      31/12/2015 at 2:38 am

      Thank you, Eric!

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Eric

        31/12/2015 at 2:38 am

        You’re welcome, Poetess.

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • Sky Sky Sky

        31/12/2015 at 2:47 am

        Poetess in try 🙂 🙂

        Like

         
      • Eric

        31/12/2015 at 2:48 am

        Hell of a try! I’d say you succeeded. 🙂

        Like

         
      • Sky Sky Sky

        31/12/2015 at 2:54 am

        I have my moments sometimes 🙂 I’m far from a poet but I like to imagine that I am. Thanks for encouraging my imagination 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • Eric

        31/12/2015 at 2:56 am

        No problem. Please pursue it. This really was an excellent example. Don’t worry about form or rules. Just write. 🙂 have a good evening.

        Like

         
      • Sky Sky Sky

        31/12/2015 at 3:00 am

        It’s hard chasing the rules in the foreign language but that’s the beauty of a challenge. Thanks for stopping by and have a good night (4am here). 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
