RSS

10201 – desire for spring

02 Jan

Another January without snow.
I decided not to go out this year, unless I have to.
I locked all doors to the real world, pretending I’m not here.
To be honest, I feel good.
I leaf through the old diaries, making short notes about the lessons I learned.
Through the window bare branches spread across the empty sky, but I don’t care, somewhere the sun just begun to rise.

20160102_130939

Linked to Carpe Diem #889 desire for spring

 

Tags: , , , , ,

13 responses to “10201 – desire for spring

  1. Forest Tinker

    02/01/2016 at 2:42 pm

    Nude in your flat sounds like a great idea…beautiful haibun and concept.

    Like

     
    • Sky Sky Sky

      02/01/2016 at 2:55 pm

      Multiple meanings of the words never stops to amuse 🙂 Thanks a lot, FT.

      Like

       
  2. Eric

    02/01/2016 at 2:56 pm

    I hope that sunrise is always something you can look for. Lovely, Sky. Good morning, from Here.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • Sky Sky Sky

      02/01/2016 at 3:05 pm

      To be honest, I don’t know. I missed all sunrises in this year, I’m not an early riser if I don’t have to go to work. 🙂 Good morning, Poet!

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Eric

        02/01/2016 at 3:09 pm

        Sometimes I think I see too many sunrises. Lol! I get up very early for work…as a result my body has a hard time letting me sleep late on the weekends. Thus I am up and the rest of the household is still a sleep. 🙂

        Like

         
      • Sky Sky Sky

        02/01/2016 at 3:12 pm

        Here is the other way around. I prefer to be awake at night.

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • Eric

        02/01/2016 at 3:17 pm

        I can understand that. When I was much younger I wanted the same thing.

        Like

         
      • Sky Sky Sky

        02/01/2016 at 3:24 pm

        I’m not that young but my mind still likes the silence of the night. Unfortunately everyday life and all obligations want what’s their. Anyway, whenever I find a chance, same old me appears 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • Eric

        02/01/2016 at 3:27 pm

        Yes, everyday life does have a habit of forcing the things we like out of our hands sometimes.
        All my best, Poetess!! I’ll see you again soon. 😊 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • Sky Sky Sky

        02/01/2016 at 3:28 pm

        For sure… Enjoy your day! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         
  3. writersdream9

    03/01/2016 at 9:15 pm

    I love the effect of the words about the fingers on the curtain.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
