RSS

13005 – continue me, again!

30 May

Have you ever awaken after the long night, with a pain in your back and a feeling like if you were not sleeping at all? I don’t know why that happens, sometimes because of the summertime and too hot nights, but sometimes just because the weather’s going to change. I don’t know about you, but I usually need an hour and a double coffee to awake completely and continue with a day like nothing’s happened. Not today. I woke up before the alarm, got my coffee earlier than usual and opened the windows. Sunny days aren’t here for real, they say. I still don’t believe them!

do not doubt it,
the bay has its spring too,
the flowers of the tide
© Basho (1644-1694)

from inside of Vortex
your initials still blink

Linked to Carpe Diem Tan Renga Challenge Month May 31st: a haiku by Basho

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “13005 – continue me, again!

  1. Cheryl-Lynn

    30/05/2016 at 7:45 pm

    A very powerful completion! I enjoyed your narrative…there are mornings that come too soon but the beauty of that is the following night I sleep like a baby 😉

    Like

     
  2. From My Forest

    31/05/2016 at 4:14 am

    At your best when you write a haibun, and here innovative using Basho.

    Like

     
  3. davekingsbury

    31/05/2016 at 10:47 am

    Are you inviting continuation? How would one go about this?

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
