RSS

11706

17 Jun

We tear them down, but the walls of our fortresses somehow keep growing anew. I still leave behind all of my records with a hope that they will be understood by the one whom they are intended. Maybe everything is just an illusion of some sunrises which I wanted to see, but maybe we grown up on our own past precisely because of some new mornings that will shine brighter. I accept what today is holding for me with a hope that one day, the worn keys under my salty fingers will be able to conjure up a scent of sea and warmth of sand under the feet.

white feather
under my sunbed
left long time ago

Linked to Carpe Diem #978 Greece

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
