RSS

12106

23 Jun

We meet often, the girl in the mirror and I. And every time we introduce ourselves again. It’s not because I hardly remember characters, there must be something else. For a moment I think that someone tries to cheat me, but then I look at the eyes more carefully – they are hers. But always with a different shine. Sometimes she winks, so I wink too.

I haven’t seen her lately. In fact, I haven’t looked for her because I had nothing to say. Sometimes the Ordinary very skillfully hides all words that I have. But, I miss her in her dreams!

I remember the other day, she was talking about some plans. Winter just started, but she was already deep in the spring. She talked about the far-off lands and dear ones as she was already there. But I knew that she never was, and that probably she never will. I was silent. I said nothing, just smiled.

No, I didn’t interrupt her while she was dreaming about turquoise sea and a long sandy beach. I kept silent and let her dream happy in an old summer dress that revealed her shoulders. She looked nice, and I enjoyed her happiness. But outside was dark and everything smelled as a rain. I didn’t tell her.

future, future,
what do you hold
in your pocket?

Linked to Carpe Diem #982 Latvia

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “12106

  1. Gillena Cox

    23/06/2016 at 6:28 pm

    Luv the reflection and contemplation in this haibun

    much love…

    Like

     
  2. janicead

    24/06/2016 at 8:59 pm

    Beautiful take on the prompt. Very beautiful…

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
