RSS

10809

09 Sep

I must admit that I’m not much of a gardener and don’t know almost anything about it, but something just came on my mind… Strange are these wishes, you know. As plants. I’m thinking of those that bloom very rare and need a lot of time to rise. I’m sure they exist.

We find one and plant it in a garden of our thoughts. Then we take care of it, watering it on a daily basis, gently clean all dust from the leaves, count each leave and centimeter, eagerly wait for it to grow up, imagine its’ flower, its’ color, scent …

Finally, one morning, we wake up and see the first bloom. OMG, what a thrill! “How long I’ve been waiting for this moment!” Then a flower, so long-awaited and desired, begins to grow.

Suddenly, a question!

“What now?!”

And so it begins…

“Should I pick it? Should I leave it where it is? What when a blossoming pass? Garden will look so dull … ” Countless unnecessary thoughts, but time has no mercy. A flower veins and everything again looks like before.

“It doesn’t matter”, we say, “it’s still here. Next time I will think less and enjoy more.”

And so on …

dsc02812

Linked to Carpe Diem #1048 stones

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “10809

  1. readinpleasure

    09/09/2016 at 11:12 am

    Beautiful, Sky 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Sharmishtha Basu

    12/09/2016 at 6:20 am

    I just cant muster up the courage to pluck 🙂 my heart just wont allow it!

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
