RSS

12410

24 Oct

I live surrounded by paper. It’s everywhere – on the shelves, in the drawers, in my purse, every bag, in the pockets of my jacket. Even nowadays, beside all those novelties like Google Drives, One Notes, blogs and stuff like that I keep trusting in my old friend. The truth is that I was betrayed so many times. Whenever I need something important, I can’t find it.

unfolded and folded
origami heart
passing autumn

Linked to Carpe Diem #1079 folding paper

 

Tags: , , , , ,

8 responses to “12410

  1. Suzanne

    24/10/2016 at 11:45 pm

    I love paper too. I collect beautiful pieces of hand made paper to use in my visual journals. Your haiku is very evocative.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. TRANSLITERRA

    25/10/2016 at 8:07 am

    Beautiful ! I do the same as you do… 🙂

    Like

     
  3. kim881

    25/10/2016 at 8:17 am

    Me too! Paper and notebooks everywhere, even while typing at a computer! I love the expression ‘origami heart’!

    Like

     
  4. readinpleasure

    25/10/2016 at 12:54 pm

    Lovely haiku. 🙂

    Like

     
  5. Gillena Cox

    25/10/2016 at 2:18 pm

    nice plug for paper

    much love…

    Like

     
  6. E A M Harris

    25/10/2016 at 3:13 pm

    Connecting origami to the heart helps us see what an important art it can be.

    Like

     
  7. janicead

    26/10/2016 at 5:03 am

    Just a splendid write. Would it read differently if printed?

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
