RSS

20803

09 Mar

I went to that concert just because I’m a mum. Although I usually think that my inner child is still teenager, I often find myself encapsulated, sulky and with symptoms of hard adulthood. Very fast a dissatisfaction follows with the questions where I have started, where I have finished and whether is there a way forward. And then, suddenly, the old Me just burst out. Like a butterfly, just like that, and stay here a day or two. Suddenly everything looks like a spring. Music in my head, music in my heart, just music. Music of my youth or music of her youth… it’s not really important.

fountain of youth – chirping sparrows share the joy

Linked to Carpe Diem #1170 fountain

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “20803

  1. janicead

    10/03/2017 at 12:28 am

    The ebb and flow of life on a musical tide.

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
