22003 – 1

‘Hope, but do not expect, because every expectation could bring you a disappointment’, they say. So, I train myself not to think too much. Over-thinking is not my true friend. We used to hang out together a lot but all we were good in was a painting walls in black.

‘Want, but do not need’, they say. That’s why I teach myself to find a peace in every single moment that was given to me. Sometimes it works and sometimes not, but I’m getting better and better.

But… you know… I can’t give up on one little thought in my mind. I hide it from the others and let it out sometimes, when the night falls and everyone is asleep. I let it wake up all butterflies and allow them to fly all over the greenery around my heart. I let it wrap around my body, gently, like the wings of the Angel that I call upon… sometimes…

above the clouds
higher and higher
I let you go
so you could find
your way to me

Linked to Carpe Diem #1176 Theme Week Hafiz (2) lover

3 thoughts on “22003 – 1

Why don't you say something? ;)

