RSS

22203

22 Mar

Again, I watch myself somewhere far away, and I really don’t know how I get there every time.
Some inexplicable power crawls under my skin and don’t leave me in peace, causing the shiver and sweet pressure in the eyes.
I keep telling myself that a voice I hear inside while I read all those unwritten words was never meant for me.
I tell myself that it’s all part of my fancies and some unfulfilled dreams.
Yet, again, everything seems so real and my relentless thoughts can’t stop finding a justification for everything that has never happened.
The paths that I follow start to intertwine and the landscapes that I see through the window remind me more and more of the photos from my imagination.
I have a feeling that the pieces of this puzzle start to fit into the frame.

More knowledge I get – more knowledge I need.

if I ever find a way
will I ever come back home
if I ever find a way

Linked to Carpe Diem #1178 Theme Week Hafiz (4) knowledge

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “22203

  1. Cheryl-Lynn

    25/03/2017 at 1:24 am

    Beautiful and touching post! “As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears.” ~ Rumi

    Like

     

Feel free to share your thoughts with me ;)

 
